General Information:
Yugoslavia was formed in 1919 by the unification of Serbia, Montenegro and the South-Slavic parts of Austria-Hungary.

In the early 1990's, Bosnia, Croatia, Macedonia and Slovenia seceded from Yugoslavia and began issuing their own distinct license plates. Yugoslavia changed its official name into Serbia and Montenegro.

The Serbia and Montenegro plates are shown under "Yugoslavia".
Plates in my collection: